Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 40 and from 'Clifton Wood ' - Bristol, Avon, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : within last 3 months]
Finding fun, calm and connection
I am a passionate person and dedicated to making the world a better place through real democracy. After working very hard for a few years I'm now focused on rediscovering balance, fun, friendships and the magical world we love in. I love to dance, swim, snowboard and have adventures, and of course to eat, drink and be merry. I'm looking for new friends and for love :)
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Pescetarian
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage Mixed/Multiple ethnic groups
Education Masters
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
I co-founded and facilitate Make Votes Matter (legally I'm a director)
Human Sciences MA from Oxford
English and a quarter Belizian (which includes a big mix of racial heritage)
Spiritual - everything is connected and religions are different ways of understanding divinity
Green. I'm all about cross-party collaboration and making sure all voices are heard.
Like a Klina
Languages Spoken:
French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, All my languages are rusty
Musical Instruments played:
As a child, the piano. I plan to learn my harp.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Drum'n'Bass, Folk, Gaelic, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, Techno, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Scuba diving, Skiing, Snowboarding, Swimming, Yoga
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Art, Camping, Clubbing, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, ...nightclub, Eating Out, Friends, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Internet, Meditation, Mountains, Painting, Photography, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Sculpture, Singing, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work, Walking, Yoga, I love to dance and regularly practice 5 Rhythms. Some of these interests are things I'm rediscovering or pl
Animals and Pets:
Currently none but keen to have a cat again and maybe even a dog...
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Independent, National Geographic, New Scientist, I mainly read on my phone from all sorts of sources
C. S. Lewis, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, J. R. R. Tolkien, Roald Dahl, Terry Pratchett, Robin Hobb, Patrick Rothfuss, Rebecca Solnit, Joan Woodward
Favourite Films:
ET, Gone with the Wind, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, fantasies, fun action films, love stories, all sorts. Not keen on horror!
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Musical, Live Music, Nightclub, Theatre, I will generally try to include dancing in a night out but also love eating, drinking and watching things
Favourite Dishes:
Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, This isn't my ideal menu to choose from but I love all sorts of food. I'm a pescetarian and generally eat healthy but also like to treat myself
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps, Snowboarding or beach holidays would probably be top of the list
In another life:
Audrey Hepburn, Cleopatra, Dalai Lama, Einstein, Elvis, Leonardo Da Vinci, Luke Skywalker, Marilyn Monroe, Me again!, Mozart, Nelson Mandela, Thumbelina, a cat, a dolphin, a golden eagle, a tree, an artist, an author, a dancer, an explorer, a film director, a musician, a travel writer
Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Different, Friendly, Generous, Imaginative, Independent, Loving, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Sensitive, Serious, Shy, Sociable, Strong, Strong willed, Thoughtful
Get in touch ECOLOGISTDATING391195  
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.