Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 30 and from Derby, Staffordshire, Midlands (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends or Romance
[Last logged on : last month]
Someday, somewhere...
What can I tell you? After deliberating over what to write, I decided to steal an idea from a lesson I taught to my class recently and follow someone's example of a poem to describe yourself. I thought maybe it would be a novel way to give you an idea about who I am without all the waffle I would otherwise no doubt put in between!

Countryside lover,
Dog adorer,
Book reader,
Careful listener,
Day dreamer,
Woods walker,
Chocolate gobbler,
Quiet thinker,
Piano player,
Mischief maker,
Childish giggler,
Mud splasher,
Cake baker,
Wildlife watcher,
Friend helper.

If there's anything else you'd like to know, please feel free to get in touch. I'd love to meet someone who had similar interests to me and a similar outlook on life of valuing the simple things.
Take care & I look forward to hearing from you :) .

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 2'' (1.57m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Pescetarian
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Grey
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
I'm a primary school teacher working in a small village school.
I did my degree in Environmental Science but then trained to be a primary teacher a few years after.
Oh dear... I never like writing this bit!
Languages Spoken:
French, German, Hindi, All at a very basic level, especially Hindi - my friend taught me to count to ten!
Musical Instruments played:
Piano ( a little rusty these days)
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Contemporary Classical, Folk, Pop, Soft Rock
Sports and exercise:
Interests and activities:
Countryside, Ecology, Friends, Hiking, Painting, Photography, Reading, Walking, Writing, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
A family dog that I love to bits.
C. S. Lewis, Catherine Cookson, Charles Dickens, George Orwell, J. R. R. Tolkien, Roald Dahl, Jane Austen
Favourite Films:
From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Star Wars, How to Train Your Dragon
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Musical, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Tomato + Mozarella salad. (I have to admit to being one of those annoying people who doesn't eat meat, but that's just a personal choice and not something I hold anyone else to.)
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa
In another life:
A golden eagle, a tree, an artist, an author, Me again!, Thumbelina
Affectionate, Caring, Cautious, Cheerful, Considerate, Friendly, Imaginative, Loving, Modest, Predictable, Romantic, Sensitive, Serious, Shy, Thoughtful
Get in touch 390400  
Provenance: V directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.