Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

socentrepreneur  
Social Entrepreneur
I'm 37 and from 'Islington' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Today/Yesterday]
Someone to build a better world with
I'm passionate about achieving positive and sustainable social change, and am in the process of establishing my own social business. I'm looking for someone who will be supportive and encourage me in my goals and aspirations, and whom I can support in theirs. I'm actively committed to trying to become the best version of myself that I can, and will always tend to encourage those who are significant in my life to do the same. I also want a family, and am looking for someone likely to be interested in building a future together.

I'm a polymath, and interested in many subjects, although my work relates more to psychology, behaviour, motivation, gamification and app design. I'm also particularly fascinated by anthropology and human development, communication (particularly nvc), progressive theology, history, human centred design, eco-architecture and renewable technology. I enjoy trying to understand things holistically, as much as possible, and usually seek to make sense of the ways knowledge and information can be applied or used.

I tend to get on well with people who are curious, and fairly logical, but also able to be open-minded. I enjoy playing with ideas and figuring things out, and I tend to take a pragmatic but optimistic approach to life.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Auburn
Height 5' 1'' (1.55m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences None Selected
Star Sign Scorpio
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
Social entrepreneur. It's all about empowering others to solve problems and be the change they want to see. I'm working on getting set up, and designing some apps at the moment. Once I can launch those, I'll look at expanding my team to reach the next stage.
Education:
University level, though I tend to learn a lot via the wonderous medium of YouTube. I've studied entire modules from Stanford University on there.
Heritage:
British. From the Northwest originally.
Religion:
Christian. I'm part of a progressive Anglican Church. I enjoy discussing theology, and am usually open to other ways of describing or looking at things.
Politics:
A bit of a jumble. A lot of my ideas on how things should be are left-wing, but some of my other thoughts come full-circle, and would appeal more to meritocrats. I generally lean more towards the idea of ownership economics- which can appeal to both sides. I like inclusion, meeting needs and working together for the common good. I dislike authoritarianism, blame and inauthentic posturing.
Appearance:
Red hair, freckles, petite and curvy. People tell me I'm stylish, but really I wear what I like and feel comfortable in.
Languages Spoken:
Spanish, I'm trying to learn a few words in Arabic and Somali at the moment, from some friends in my local community.
Musical Instruments played:
I sing in a community choir regularly.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing. To me, the best kind of music is usually music that's played LIVE. If I go to a place playing loud recorded music, it's for the sake of the other people I'm with. I'd rather go to a proper gig, or go somewhere we can hear each other talk.
Sports and exercise:
T'ai Chi
Interests and activities:
Camping, Computer games, Cooking, Eating Out, Gardening, History, Meditation, Painting, Politics, Reading, Singing, Theatre, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work
Animals and Pets:
None. I'd love a dog someday, but wouldn't have space here.
Newspapers and magazines:
New Scientist, a good puzzle book
Books:
Bernard Cornwell, Iain Banks, Terry Pratchett, China Mieville, Neil Gaiman, CJ Samson, Ken Follett, historical fiction in general.
Favourite Films:
Star Wars, 2001, This list is incomplete; how is Bladerunner not a classic?! To me, things like Zatoichi, and the Ghost in the Shell series are classics. I generally enjoy most sci-fi, and will appreciate watching comedy, drama or fantasy.
Enjoyable evening out:
Pub, Live Music
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Steak and chips, I enjoy trying different foods and styles of cooking. I'm intolerant to a few things, so try to make the most of everything else. I appreciate a good balance of flavours, and especially value the rare ocassions when I discover a restaurant offers something for dessert I can eat.
Ideal Holiday:
Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, I'd love to see the Himalayas, but probably not backpacking, and I'd love to visit some places in the US, but not driving. There's a lot of Europe I still have yet to see too. I generally like a mixture. I like to see a beach and paddle in the sea, but I also like to explore, learn about the history of a place, and
In another life:
Elizabeth I, Leonardo Da Vinci, Napoleon. I'm really not sure about the suggested answers here. I find Catherine of Sienna very inspiring.
Personality:
Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Different, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Imaginative, Intellectual, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Sensual, Serious, Sociable, Strong, Strong willed, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch ECOLOGISTDATING394564  
 
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.