Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Sophie14  
Dentist
I'm 38 and from 'Twickenham' - , London, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Today/Yesterday]
I might surprise you!
Not so easy to talk about myself, so first... a few facts. I'm a Russian national, living in UK for 3 years now, though I consider myself rather British already! I eat toast with marmalade, always use a butter knife and have already enjoyed the Two Ronnies' Four Candles. I have a wonderful 12-year-old son who lives with me. Professionally, I'm a dentist. My interests focus around my son, exercise (sorry, loads of exercise!), creative cooking, eating out (pre covid) and spending time with a few wonderful friends I have made in London. Life is very busy, with little time to put myself at risk of meeting a potential partner - so I thought I would give this site a try, although this is all quite a new idea to me.

I have in mind only a sincere, long-term relationship. I don't wish to list my requirements for a man. Just take Superman, add a bit of James Bond and Einstein, plus the Hulk's biceps, and you'll get the general idea. Seriously - love does not often follow a rationale or logic, so I prefer to leave all this to chance and intuition. Let's see.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Christian
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegan
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour
Body Type Athletic
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals None Selected
   
Occupation:
Dentist (actually, I'm requalifying to be a fully-fledged dentist in UK)
Education:
Higher education as a Dentist Now learning to be British, which is taking much longer
Religion:
Not very religious, but open minded
Politics:
My political view is not to talk about politics
Languages Spoken:
Russian, I also speak Chinese. To be a little more precise, I have picked up about 6 words while my son studies this at home during lockdown.
Musical Instruments played:
No, no and no again. I wish I could, but music has never been my forte. Love listening to great music though.
Music Enjoyed:
Pop, Soft Rock, Hard music during exercise. Soothing options the rest of my life.
Sports and exercise:
Gym, Running, So we got past music... and now we are talking. Sport really is 'my thing'. Like a narcotic. Love it. Go regularly to my local gym and I take that seriously. I live near the river and run along the riverbank regularly.
Interests and activities:
Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Health and Fitness, Travel, My list above is of course now a little historical (I mean in these Covid days). But I certainly like living life to the full.
Animals and Pets:
One crocodile and a wild goat
Newspapers and magazines:
Financial Times, The Week, Why Financial Times? Well, I'm doing a little investing into stock markets, and have surprised myself at results (so far). The Week because it cuts out the padding and focuses on the main stories.
Books:
Charles Dickens
Favourite Films:
Bridget Jones, Casablanca, Forrest Gump, Jean de Florette
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Pub, Restaurant, Wine bar
Favourite Dishes:
Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Tomato + Mozarella salad, I'm a vegan (though not a very strict one)
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps
In another life:
Cleopatra, Elizabeth I, Me again!
Personality:
Caring, Generous, Humorous, Loving, Modest, Sociable, Strong willed, Stylish
Get in touch 397882  
 
 
Provenance: Sophie14 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.